Category Archives: Économie verte

1 2 3 9

Se nourrir est essentiel pour notre prospérité

06_Kevin-Arseneau-03-808x461-c

Rien n’est plus fondamental que la nourriture. Comme nous l’avons tous déjà entendu : « Nous sommes ce que nous mangeons. » Mais la plupart d’entre nous ne savent pas d’où provient la nourriture ni ce qui se trouve dans cette nourriture. Si une plus grande portion de ce que nous mangeons était produite au Nouveau-Brunswick, nous aurions une bien […]

Read more

Relancer l’économie commence ici chez nous

rp_IMG_1981-1024x683.jpg

Dans mes derniers blogues, j’ai écrit sur la priorité que place le Parti vert sur l’augmentation de la production locale de biens et services pour remplacer les importations, comme moyen de créer du travail et une prospérité durable ici chez nous. Ce lundi, deux études importantes ont été publiées pour illustrer le potentiel du remplacement des importations comme stratégie efficace […]

Read more

Provoquer le développement économique en remplaçant les importations par la production locale

DSC_0206

Quand nous entendons les vieux partis politiques discuter d’économie, cela semble n’avoir rien à faire avec l’économie dans laquelle nous participons quotidiennement. Pensez à la quincaillerie d’un propriétaire local, à une pharmacie, à la garderie, au marché, à une épicerie, au gym, au barbier, au coiffeur, au service de taxi, à la taverne, au service d’entretien des équipements, au restaurateur, […]

Read more

Il est temps d’améliorer nos services de recyclage

1 Waste Tour Photo 2016

Lors des rassemblements communautaires la question du recyclage revient constamment et afin de répondre aux préoccupations des citoyens, David tente de faire pression sur le gouvernement pour qu’il adopte une stratégie de réduction des déchets. Il n’est pas le seul à faire des pressions pour un recyclage amélioré. Les étudiants et étudiantes du séminaire Capstone sur les droits humains à […]

Read more

La loi sur la sécurité énergétique du chef du Parti vert passe en deuxième lecture

DSC_3342

Fredericton – Le projet de loi du chef du Parti vert, David Coon, visant à créer des emplois pour améliorer l’efficacité énergétique des maisons et faire la transition vers l’énergie propre, verte et renouvelable, sera débattu en deuxième lecture à l’Assemblée législative jeudi. « Si la Loi sur la sécurité énergétique verte est adoptée, nos quincailleries et nos centres de […]

Read more

La réponse du chef du parti vert au discours du budget

DSC_4854

Nine point six billion dollars is what government intends to spend to serve the people of our province. Despite $165 million in additional revenue over what was received this past year, this budget will drive our deficit back up to $189 million by spending $235 million more than last year. After three years of effort to balance the books, this […]

Read more
1 2 3 9

Category Archives: Green Economy

1 2 3 9

Fixing the Economy, Starts Here at Home

rp_IMG_1981-1024x683.jpg

In my last commentary, I wrote about the priority the Green Party places on increasing the local production of goods and services to replace imports, as a means to create work and lasting prosperity right here at home. This Monday, two important studies were released which illustrate the potential of import replacement as an effectives strategy for economic development. New […]

Read more

Sparking Economic Development by Substituting Local Production for Imports

DSC_0206

When we hear the old-time political parties arguing about the economy, it seems to have precious little to do with the economy in which we participate every day. Think of the locally-owned hardware store, pharmacy, child care centre, farmers’ market, grocery store, gym, barber, hairdresser, taxi service, brew pub, appliance repair service, restaurant, theatre, or art gallery. All of these […]

Read more

It’s Time for Better Recycling Services

1 Waste Tour Photo 2016

In response to the frequent concern about recycling expressed by constituents and participants in his Community Gatherings, David has been pushing the government to develop a provincial waste reduction strategy. David isn’t the only one pushing for better recycling. Students in STU’s Capstone seminar on Human Rights took on recycling as a human rights issue and lobbied the city to […]

Read more

Green party leader’s Energy Security Act to receive second reading

DSC_3342

Fredericton –Green Party leader David Coon’s bill to create jobs in upgrading the energy efficiency of homes and transitioning to clean, green renewable energy will be debated at second reading in the Legislature on Thursday. “If the Green Energy Security Act is adopted, our hardware stores and building centres will be buzzing with business, and our carpenters and electricians will […]

Read more

Green Party Leaders Response to the Budget Speech

DSC_4854

Nine point six billion dollars is what government intends to spend to serve the people of our province. Despite $165 million in additional revenue over what was received this past year, this budget will drive our deficit back up to $189 million by spending $235 million more than last year. After three years of effort to balance the books, this […]

Read more

New Brunswick could be the first province in Canada to grow a truly green economy

DSC_3820

We have a golden opportunity to be the first province in Canada to grow a truly green economy. Energy efficient and fueled by green energy where the energy bills and carbon footprints of our homes and businesses will be modest, but the opportunities will be ample. It’s no time to be timid. The green energy transition is a societal project […]

Read more

No Transparency Around the Canada-New Brunswick Low Carbon Economy Agreement

DSC_5255

M. Coon : En juin dernier, le gouvernement fédéral annonçait à son tour que le Nouveau- Brunswick recevrait 51 millions de dollars du Fonds pour une économie à faibles émissions de carbone, afin de réduire la dépendance aux combustibles fossiles. Six mois plus tard, la population du Nouveau-Brunswick n’a encore aucun détail au sujet de cette entente bilatérale avec Ottawa. […]

Read more
1 2 3 9